Français

At the Université de Sherbrooke, the status of an institute aims to give added value to research activities in a particular field. At the Pharmacology Institute of Sherbrooke (IPS), the main objective is the development of drugs and diagnostic tools.

The expertise of IPS researchers covers a broad spectrum that includes pharmacology, medicinal and organic chemistry, physiology, medicine, biomedical imaging, biophysics, electrical and biotechnological engineering, structural biology and bioinformatics. Their many achievements and discoveries cover the spectrum ranging from the generation of knowledge on fundamental biological or chemical mechanisms, the creation of molecules of therapeutic interest or molecular imaging agents for various diseases, Technologies for medical imaging, cell biology or bioinformatics.

The IPS promotes the emergence of interdisciplinary collaborations in the context of drug development, diagnostic agents, validation of therapeutic and / or diagnostic targets, and technologies to improve these processes. He also assists researchers in creating value and develops their links with the private sector, supporting the development of a translational research that will allow the advancement of fundamental discoveries towards products that will benefit the patients.

 

Development Phase

CONTACT

Contact: Eric Marsault
Phone: +1 819 821-8000 ext. 72433
Email: Eric.Marsault@USherbrooke.ca

Web site: www.usherbrooke.ca/ips

3001, 12e Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke, Québec
J1H 5N4
Canada

English

À l’Université de Sherbrooke, le statut d’institut vise à donner une valeur ajoutée aux activités de recherche dans une domaine particulier. L’Institut de pharmacologie de Sherbrooke (IPS) a pour objectif principal le développement de médicaments et d’outils diagnostiques.

Les expertises des chercheurs de l’IPS couvrent un large éventail qui inclut pharmacologie, chimie médicinale et organique, physiologie, médecine, imagerie biomédicale, biophysique, génie électrique et biotechnologique, biologie structurale et bio-informatique. Leurs multiples réalisations et découvertes couvrent tout le spectre allant de la génération de connaissances sur des mécanismes biologiques ou chimiques fondamentaux, à la création de molécules d’intérêt thérapeutique ou d’agents d’imagerie moléculaire pour différentes maladies, en passant par le développement de technologies pour l’imagerie médicale, la biologie cellulaire ou la bio-informatique.

L’IPS favorise l’éclosion de collaborations interdisciplinaires, dans un contexte de développement de médicaments, d’agents diagnostiques, de validation de cibles thérapeutiques ou diagnostiques, ainsi que les technologies visant à améliorer ces processus. Il accompagne également les chercheurs dans la création de valeur et développe leurs liens avec le milieu privé, supportant le développement d’une recherche translationnelle qui permet l’avancement des découvertes fondamentales vers des produits qui bénéficient aux patients.

Phase de développement

CONTACT

Personne ressource : Éric Marsault
T. 819 821-8000 p. 72433
C. Eric.Marsault@USherbrooke.ca

Site web : www.usherbrooke.ca/ips

3001, 12e Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke, Québec
J1H 5N4
Canada