Français

Founded in 2011, the Image Analysis and Visualization Platform has had the opportunity to participate in an impressive array of projects to help CRCHUS and other researchers make the most of their data.

The analysis of volumes in three (or more) dimensions that come from different modalities such as MRI, PET and CT scanner is one of the platform’s specialties. Over the years we have developed expertise in basics such as automatic segmentation, denoising, or quantitative analysis, as well as for more advanced operations such as multi-modal analyzes using recalibration, or the processing and quantification of diffusion MRI.

Far from focusing solely on volumes, we regularly work on two-dimensional images or videos. More often than not, we are solving problems of segmentation and counting of cells or other objects, but we have also created solutions for blood vessel segmentation or the calculation of velocities and trajectories of moving objects in videos.

We have also developed several varied projects that have no direct link with image analysis such as administration of neuropsychological online tests or interaction in real time of a robot connected to an MRI. 

We also offer access to two viewing softwares: MI-Viewer and MI-Brain.

You can see an example of the functionality of these tools in this video.

 

Development Phase

CONTACT

Contact : Lilia Chorfi Belhad and Matthieu Dumont
Phone: +1 819 346-1110 ext. 16634
Email: liliachorfibelhadj@gmail.com or matthieu.dumont@usherbrooke.ca

Web site: pavi.dinf.usherbrooke.ca/

3001, 12e Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke, Québec
J1H 5N4
Canada

English

Depuis sa fondation en 2011, la plateforme d’analyse et de visualisation d’images (PAVI) a eu la chance de participer à un nombre impressionnant de projets plus variés les uns que les autres dans le but d’aider les chercheurs du CRCHUS et de l’extérieur à tirer le maximum de leurs données.

L’analyse de volumes en trois (ou plus) dimensions qui provenant de différentes modalitées tels que l’IRM, la TEP et les scanner CT est une des spécialités de la plateforme. Que ce soit pour des classiques tels que la segmentation automatique, le débruitage, ou l’analyse quantitative ou pour des opérations un peu plus avancées telles que des analyses  multi modales faisant appel au recalage ou le traitement et la quantification d’IRM de diffusion, nous avons vraiment développé une expertise dans le domaine au fil des ans.

Loin d’être uniquement concentrés sur les volumes, nous travaillons régulièrement sur des images ou des vidéos en deux dimensions. Plus souvent qu’autrement, nous faisons face à des problèmes de segmentation et comptage de cellules ou autres objets, mais nous avons aussi créé des solutions pour de la segmentation de vaisseaux sanguins ou du calcul de vitesse et trajectoires de déplacement d’objets dans des vidéos.

Nous avons aussi développé plusieurs projets variés n’ayant pas de lien direct avec l’analyse d’images tels que faire passer des tests neuropsychologiques en ligne ou une interface permettant d’interagir en temps réel avec un robot connecté a un IRM.

Nous mettons aussi à la disposition des chercheurs deux logiciels pour la visualisation : MI-Viewer et MI-Brain.

Vous pouvez voir un exemple des fonctionnalités de ces outils dans cette vidéo.

Phase de développement

CONTACT

Personnes ressource : Lilia Chorfi Belhad et Matthieu Dumont
T. 819 346-1110, p. 16634
C. liliachorfibelhadj@gmail.com ou matthieu.dumont@usherbrooke.ca

Site web : pavi.dinf.usherbrooke.ca/

3001, 12e Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke, Québec
J1H 5N4
Canada